Spring of Discontent 1964-1974, Michael Ruetz


Hurry, there are only 1 item(s) left!


Michael Ruetz is one of 1968's major photographic chroniclers. Documenting the political earthquakes in West Germany (and the eastern half of Berlin), and in Czechoslovakia, Ruetz produced some of the era's classic images, which were immediately bought up by magazines such as Time, Life, Der Spiegel and Stern. Spring of Discontent 1964-1974 records not only 1968 but its aftershock in Germany, Greece and in the Third World. Today Ruetz is famed for other projects such as Eye on Time (which documents the transformation of the earth's surface over long periods of time), but it was with the photographs gathered in this volume that he first made his mark.

Published by Steidl
192 pages
250 x 300 mm
ISBN 978-3-86521-866-7

Shipping world-wide.
Please note: Local pick-up of orders is available from
The Library Project at 4 Temple Bar Street, Dublin 2.